You have a complaint against an EU institution or body?

Available languages: 
  • English

Decision Appointing the Selection Board for the selection procedure OMB/4/2015- Legal officers

The Ombudsman

Having regard to the Staff Regulations of officials of the European Union; and in particular Article 30;

Having regard to the decision of the European Ombudsman of 26 May 2014, on the publication of names of Selection Board members in staff selection procedures;

Considering that since 16 March 2015 the Staff of the European Ombudsman did not elect a Staff Committee which could be consulted for the appointment of Selection Board members.


Article 1

The Selection Board shall be composed of Mr Gerhard Grill (chair), Ms Marta Hirsch-Ziembinska, Ms Tina Nilsson, Ms Rosita Agnew and Mr Fintan Butler.

Article 2

Ms Félicia Voltzenlogel will serve as the secretariat of the Selection Committee.

Strasbourg, 08/06/2015

Emily O'Reilly